Home College UCHC Names All-Academic Teams

UCHC Names All-Academic Teams


ROCHESTER, N.Y. – The United Collegiate Hockey Conference (UCHC) released the 2019-20 All-Academic Teams. A whopping total of 375 male and female student-athletes were honored by the UCHC with the academic distinction.

The conference’s All-Academic selections recognize student-athletes that not only work hard on the ice, but in the classroom as well. In order to be considered, players must have completed at least one academic year at his or her current institution and hold a cumulative 2019-20 grade point average of at least 3.20.

At total of 200 male student-athletes were recognized, led by Elmira College’s 26 selections. Manhattanville College was fourth overall out of the 10 teams with 23 honorees. The other institutions represented were Chatham University (25), Utica College (24), Wilkes University (21), Stevenson University (20), King’s College (17), Neumann University (16), Lebanon Valley College (15) and Nazareth College (13).

For the women, 175 student-athletes made the All-Academic squad, led by Stevenson’s 20 selections. Manhattanville was tied for second with Elmira as each squad had 18 honorees. The other programs that received academic accolades include: Nazareth (17), Utica (17), William Smith College (17), Chatham (13), Neumann (13), Alvernia University (12), King’s (10), Lebanon Valley (9) and Wilkes (9).

2019-20 Manhattanville UCHC All-Academic Team Selections:

Men’s Hockey (23)
Noah Bradley (Lancaster, Pa./Manheim Township)
Braedan Cross (Sechelt, B.C./Shawnigan Lake)
Troy Crosson (Hatfield, Pa./Pennridge)
Jamie Dorsey (Wilbraham, Mass./Northfield Mount Hermon)
Mason Emoff (Collingwood, Ont./Bishop’s College School)
Conner Hunt (Frisco, Texas/iSchool High)
Ryan Jackson (Montreal, Que./Pomfret School)
Jarod Lavallee (Cumberland, Maine/Greely)
Alexei Masanko (West Milford, N.J./Don Bosco Prep)
Jack McDonough (Princeton, N.J./La Salle College (H.S.))
Ken McLean (New Rochelle, N.Y./New Rochelle)
Kyle Miller (Bristol, Conn./Trinity-Pawling)
Dominic Norris (Thurmont, Md./Catocin)
Dylan Pollak (New Fairfield, Conn./South Kent School)
Nick Prestia (Niagara Falls, Ont./Salisbury School)
Tristan Ramage (Pittsburgh, Pa./Pittsburgh Central Catholic)
Reid Robertson (Plano, Texas/Plano West)
Glynn Robitaille (Northville, Mich./Detroit Catholic Central)
Alex Rowella (Ridgefield, Conn./Holy Cross (H.S.))
Jan Senkerik (Zlin, Czech Republic/The Hill Academy)
Ben Steele (Auburn, Maine/Edward Little)
Hayden Taylor (Bloomfield Hills, Mich./Detroit Country Day)
Mac Vail (East Elmhurst, N.Y./Baccalaureate School for Global Education)

Women’s Hockey (18)
Adelle Clark (Lantzville, B.C./Ontario Hockey Academy)
Ashley DeFusco (Cranston, R.I./La Salle Academy)
Taylor Elias (Winnipeg, Man./Canadian International Hockey Academy)
Lena Flores (Chicago, Ill./Guerin College Prep)
Taylor Ham (Saugerties, N.Y./Millbrook School)
Ali Howard (Rye, N.Y./Rye)
Brayden James (Denton, Texas/Dallas Stars Elite (EHL))
Maisey Kettlewood (Nottingham, N.H./Dover)
Tianna Lopes (West Vancouver, British Columbia/Pacific Steelers (JWHL))
Tia Martignetti (Wilmington, Mass./Boston Junior Eagles (EHF))
Holly Meredith (Saratoga Springs, N.Y./Vermont Academy)
Laney Nash (Edmonds, Wash./Washington Wild (PNAHA))
Ava Panzer (Pawling, N.Y./Pawling)
Zoey Pellowitz (Arlington, Va./Washington Pride (JWHL))
Amanda Sabia (Freehold, N.J./The Gunnery)
Erica Sandilands (Winnipeg, Man./Balmoral Hall Blaze (JWHL))
Ana Tittmann (Salisbury, Conn./Housatonic Valley Regional)
Janet Xu (Edmonton, Alta./Ontario Hockey Academy)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here