Featured Articles

US U17 Team Defeats Finland

JÄRVENPÄÄ, Finland- The U.S. National Under-17 Team defeated Finland this morning, 3-1 in its third game of the 2018 Under-17 Five Nations Tournament. Finland capitalized on a big rebound at 14:11 of the second period to open scoring. Trevor Zegras (Bedford N.Y.) answered back at 19:43 of the middle stanza to tie the game heading […]

US Men’s Hockey Defeated By OAR To Close Olympic Prelim Round

GANGNEUNG, South Korea — The U.S. Olympic Men’s Ice Hockey Team outshot the Olympic Athletes from Russia 29-26, but was defeated 4-0 here tonight in its final preliminary round contest of the 2018 Olympic Winter Games at the Gangneung Hockey Centre. “I thought it was a great game with unbelievable pace,” said Tony Granato, head […]

McMenimen Shuts Out Oswego, Bears Clinch Playoff Berth

POTSDAM, N.Y.-Senior goaltender Brendan McMenimen (Merrimack, Mass./Islander Hockey Club) gave the SUNY Potsdam men’s hockey team (10-9-5, 6-7-2 SUNYAC) the best performance of his collegiate career when they needed it most. Senior forward Joey Gillhooly (Brooklyn, N.Y./New York Bobcats) scored a power play goal 3:41 into the contest and McMenimen did the rest, shutting out […]

US Comes Back To Down Russia In U18 Action

PLYMOUTH, Mich.- Tyler Weiss (Raleigh, N.C.) netted the game-winning goal in the final two minutes of regulation while Jack Hughes (Orlando, Fla.) and Oliver Wahlstrom (Quincy, Mass.) recorded three-point nights as the U.S. National Under-18 Team defeated Russia, 5-4, on Friday night at USA Hockey Arena in its third matchup of the 2018 Under-18 Five […]

Manhattanville Earns Home Playoff Game With Victory

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – Seven different players scored for the Manhattanville College men’s hockey team as the Valiants earned a home playoff game with a 7-1 thrashing of Nazareth College in a United Collegiate Hockey Conference matchup on Friday night at Bill Gray’s Regional Iceplex. With the victory, Manhattanville (12-7-5, 9-4-2 UCHC) can finish no lower […]

Weigman Becomes Cortland’s All-Time Saves Leader

CORTLAND, N.Y. – Senior goalie Drew Weigman (Annapolis, MD/Northern Cyclones) turned aside 38 shots to become Cortland’s all-time saves leader, and sophomore Douglas Elgstam (Stockholm, Sweden/New Jersey Rockets) netted the game-tying goal early in the third period as the Cortland men’s hockey team played to a 2-2 overtime tie versus Plattsburgh Friday night in SUNYAC […]

banner ad
banner ad
  • Other Recent Articles

  • US National U17 Team Skates Past Sweden, 10-2

    JÄRVENPÄÄ, Finland- The U.S. National Under-17 Team scored 10 unanswered goals to defeat Sweden, 10-2 at its Five Nations tournament this morning in Finland. Sweden scored two goals in the first to lead the U17s 2-0 after the first period. After the first it was all Team USA. The U17s netted three in the second […]

  • Hamilton College’s Walther Is NESCAC Hockey Player of the Week

    Hamilton College goaltender Sam Walther ’18 (Gambrills, Md./The Gunnery [Conn.]) was selected the NESCAC Women’s Hockey Player of the Week on Monday, Feb. 5. The award is the first for Walther this season and the fourth of her Hamilton career. Walther didn’t allow a single goal as the Continentals (12-6-2, 8-3-1 NESCAC) won two games […]

  • Hobart’s Faulkner Voted Co-Rookie of the Year

    Five members of the Hobart College hockey team earned All-New England Hockey Conference honors as announced by the league office today. First-year defenseman Mike Faulkner was voted the Co-Rookie of the Year and earned a spot on the All-Rookie team, while junior forward Jonas Toupal and junior defenseman Tanner Shaw were named to the all-conference […]

  • US Men Top Slovakia In Second Olympic Preliminary Round Game

    GANGNEUNG, South Korea — Ryan Donato (Scituate, Mass.) scored two power-play goals and Ryan Zapolski (Erie, Pa.) made 21 saves as the U.S. Olympic Men’s Ice Hockey Team topped Slovakia, 2-1, here today in its second preliminary round contest at the 2018 Olympic Winter Games at the Gangneung Hockey Centre. “We had good energy from […]

  • Legends of NYS Hockey: Pete Sears

    BY RANDY SCHULTZ— Pete Sears remembers the 1960 Winter Olympics as though they had happened yesterday. “I was a young boy growing up in Lake Placid, NY at the time,” recalled Sears. “The 1960 Winter Olympics were on TV when I was about 12 years old. “It was the first time they had ever been […]

  • William Smith’s Begley Named To D3hockey.com National Team of the Week

    William Smith College senior defender Rebecca Begley was named to the D3hockey.com National Team of the Week today. The Herons also received national recognition, receiving votes for the second straight week in the D3hockey.com poll. Begley had three points on a goal and two assists in a 2-0-0 weekend for the Herons against King’s College. […]

  • Statesmen Host USM For NEHC Quarterfinal

    The Hobart hockey team will open the New England Hockey Conference Tournament on Saturday, Feb. 17. The Statesmen are the No. 2 seed and host No. 7 Southern Maine for a quarterfinal game in The Cooler at 7 p.m. Tickets are $5 for adults and $3 for children. HWS students will be admitted free with […]

  • US Women Fall To Canada In Final Olympic Prelim Game

    GANGNEUNG, South Korea — Kendall Coyne (Palos Heights, Ill.) scored and Maddie Rooney (Andover, Minn.) made 21 saves but the U.S. Olympic Women’s Ice Hockey Team fell to Canada, 2-1, here tonight in its final preliminary round game at the 2018 Olympic Winter Games. “We played extremely hard and put a lot of pucks to […]

  • Czech Republic Skates Past Team USA In Five Nations Tourney

    PLYMOUTH, Mich. – The U.S. National Under-18 Team fell, 6-2, to the Czech Republic, despite outshooting them 46-24, Wednesday night in the fourth game of the 2018 Under-18 Five Nations Tournament at USA Hockey Arena. The Czech Republic opened scoring at 3:21 of the first with a shot from the front of the net by […]

  • USA Hockey To Host Sled Hockey Benefit Games In Chicago

    COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Hockey announced today a pair of benefit games between the 2017-18 U.S. National Sled Hockey Team and 2017-18 U.S. Development Sled Hockey Team that will take place Feb. 23-24 at West Meadows Ice Arena in Rolling Meadows, Illinois. In addition, with the 2018 U.S. Paralympic Sled Hockey Team training in […]

  • All Recent Articles