Home High School Scotty Bowman Showcase returns to KeyBank Center on April 27

Scotty Bowman Showcase returns to KeyBank Center on April 27


2022 Scotty Bowman Showcase will consist of three all-star hockey games between players from Buffalo and Rochester

The Buffalo Sabres announced the 16th Scotty Bowman Showcase will take place on Wednesday, April 27 at KeyBank Center. 

The 2022 Scotty Bowman Showcase will consist of three all-star hockey games between players from Buffalo and Rochester. Each game will consist of two 22-minute halves. Admission is $10 and grants entry to all three games.

The first game will begin at 5 p.m. with high school juniors from the two cities facing off against one another for the Tim Horton Memorial Cup. 

The next game will take place at 7 p.m. between high school seniors from each city. The winner of the second game will be awarded the Scotty Bowman Cup. This award and the event are named after the legendary Scotty Bowman, the winningest coach in NHL history. Bowman will be in attendance to present the Bowman Cup to the winning team. 

The third game will feature players from Buffalo and Rochester who play prep school or junior hockey, either locally or elsewhere. The players will be split up into even teams and will face off for the Rick Martin Memorial Cup at 9 p.m. 

Several players have furthered their careers following their participation in the Scotty Bowman Showcase, including six alumni who have been selected in the NHL Draft: Phil Lane (Phoenix Coyotes, 2010), Dennis Gilbert (Chicago Blackhawks, 2015), Joe Cecconi (Dallas Stars, 2015), Austin Osmanski (Buffalo Sabres, 2016), Jack Dugan (Vegas Golden Knights, 2017) and Declan McDonnell (Tampa Bay Lightning, 2020)

Players were nominated by a group of high school, midget and junior coaches from both cities based on their play this season. 

Here are the rosters for each team:

Buffalo Junior Team

Braden Axelson (Iroquois/Alden)
Justin Bull (Starpoint)
Jacob Dantonio (St. Mary’s)
Nolan Fineberg (Williamsville South)
Josh Gregoire (Hamburg)
Alex Kirk (Starpoint)
Eddie Kwarciak (Grand Island)
Anthony LaGreca (Niagara Wheatfield)
Christian Leone (Kenmore West)
Presley Schiltz (Orchard Park)
August Trifilo (Sweet Home/Depew)
Andrew Usinski (Lancaster)
Damian Isch (Kenmore West)

Joshua Kaczor (Niagara Wheatfield)
Nolan Mitchell (Kenmore West)
Brycen Robert (St. Francis)
Joey Shea (West Seneca West)
Michael Stephens (Williamsville East)
Teddy Swiech (Lancaser)

Rich Gareau (Starpoint)
Christian Schwartz (Nichols)
Ben Shoemaker (Clarence)

Rochester Junior Team

Peter Burslem (Brighton/HFL/ER)
Tyler Eberhart (Churchville-Chili)
Jackson Guck (Victor)
Ronin Hofmaster (Batavia-Notre Dame)
Josh Kimble (Greece)
Will Masaschi (Pittsford)
Max McKay (Churchville-Chili)
Isea Mohammed (Aquinas)
Lucas Procious (Pittsford)
Christian Rumfola (Geneseo/Avalon/Livonia)
Henry Schultz (Portside)
Ayden Zugnoni (Gates/Wayne/EI/Wheatland)

Trey Eberhart (Churchville-Chili)
Drew McCandless (Victor)
Drew Palmer (McQuaid)
Nate Russo (Fairport)
Michael Swartzenberg (Webster Thomas)
Braydn Trybuskiewicz (Brighton/HFL/ER)

Rory Fitzpatrick (McQuaid)
Andrew Gatti (Acquinas)
Jackson Gruttadauria (Webster Thomas)

Buffalo Senior Team

Luke Braun (Canisius)
Caden Cavalieri (Williamsville East)
Matt Croll (St. Joe’s)
Collin Harrington (Iroquois/Alden)
Tyler Kelly (Orchard Park)
Owen Kiesman (Starpoint)
Tyler Menz (Orchard Park)
Michael Robertson (Orchard Park)
Carson Schlager (Lancaster)
Liam Snyder (Grand Island)
Ryan Steiner (Hamburg)
Justin Walker (Lew Port)

Sam Chiavetta (St. Francis)
Brandon Licursi (Orchard Park)
Josh Okulewicz (Williamsville North)
Connor Payne (St. Mary’s)
Ryan Stoeckel (Williamsville North)
Bobby Taylor (Starpoint)

Jayce Faso (Williamsville South)
Frank Manzella (Kenmore East)
Dillon Murphy (St. Mary’s)

Rochester Senior Team

Dylan LaChance (Webster Thomas)
CJ Mangone (Aquinas)
Aidan McGrain (Pittsford)
Colin McNamara (Victor)
Shane Melead (Geneseo/Avalon/Livonia)
Ryan Plouffe (Portside)
Charles Romeis (Victor)
Paul Runge (Brighton/HFL/ER)
Sean Smith (Penfield)
Sam Smock (Penfield)
Dominick Spychalski (Canandaigua)
Jack Stappenback (Webster Thomas)

AJ Agosto (Geneseo/Avon/Livonia)
Evan Bovee (Portside)
Dane Coelho (McQuaid)
Owen Fox (Penfield)
John LoMonaco (Portside)
Eli Sunday (Gates/Wayne/Eli/Wheatland)

Dominic Andrade (Penfield)
Luciano Chinappi (Hilton)
Charlie Healey (Gates/Wayne/EI/Wheatland)

Unable to attend
August Landt (Brighton)
Colin Rickard (Schroeder)
Colton Mantha (Irondequoit)

Team Hasek

Lukas Bellinger (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 16U)
Ken Brodie (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Adam Gionta (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 16U)
Brian Judge (Westminster Prep)
Joey Muldowney (Nicholas Prep)
Quentin Musty (Sudbury, OHL)
Josh Przystal (Nichols Prep)
Nick Reif (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Nathan Stachowiak (The Frederick Gunn School)
Daniel Urban (Millbrook Prep)

Daniel Buchbinder (Northwood Prep)
Kiernan Gately (The Fredrick Gunn School)
Zach Glinski (Brewster Academy)
Jaden Helm (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Charlie Robinson (Nichols Prep)

Jacob Biron (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Auston McNicholas (Salisbury School)

Unable to attend
Patrick Geary (Waterloo, USHL)
Charlie Kinsman (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 16U)
Gavin McCarthy (Muskegon, USHL)
Nick Peluso (Bishop Kearney 18U)
Sam Renaud (Millbrook Prep)
Ryan Smith (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 16U)

Team Perreault

Rily Cwiklinski (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 16U)
Cameron Doran (BuffaloJr. Sabres 16U)
Brock Jones (Nichols Prep)
Owen King (Bishop Kearney 16U)
Michael Kull (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Ryan Novo (The Frederick Gunn School)
Chase Pcionek (Nichols Prep)
Marcos Santana (Millbrook Prep)
Brody Seitz (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Kaleb Smith (Erie, OHL)

Miles Brown (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Jimmy DeMatteo (Nichols Prep)
Hunter Nowak (St. Francis Prep)
Luke Sacilowsku (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Jaden Ward (Nicholas Prep)
Alex Zakrzewski (Salisbury School)

Gavin Kruetzer (Buffalo Jr. Sabres 18U)
Joe LoVullo (The Frederick Gunn School)

 (Bowman Cup Photo From 2017)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email