Home College Niagara Places 23 Athletes On AHA All-Academic Team

Niagara Places 23 Athletes On AHA All-Academic Team


WINTHROP, Mass. – The Atlantic Hockey Association announced the 209 members of its 2018-19 All-Academic Team on Wednesday. Niagara University had 23 student-athletes named to the list, tied for the most representatives in the conference. The Purple Eagles surpassed the 20-athlete threshold for the second straight season after placing 25 honorees on the 2017-18 All-Academic Team.

12 of the players named to this year’s team also made the squad last season. Noah Delmas, Tyler Hayes, Ben Sokay, and Kris Spriggs have been named to the team in each of their three seasons in Purple and White, while recent graduates Nick Farmer and Niko Kovachis were four-time recipients of the honor. Additionally, eight of the squad’s 11 freshmen made the cut.

To qualify for the Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team, an individual must post a 3.0 GPA or better in all academic semesters in which his team was actively competing.

Jack BillingsR-So.Business
Jared BrandtR-So.Sports Management
Eric CooleySo.Finance
Ryan CoxFr.Integrated Management
Noah DelmasJr.Marketing
Nick FarmerSr.Supply Chain Management
Chris HarpurSo.Sports Management
Tyler HayesJr.Integrated Management
Zac HerrmannFr.Integrated Management
Jon HillFr.Criminology
Stephen KleysenFr.Finance
Niko KovachisSr.Supply Chain Management
Zach MillsSo.Psychology
Nic MucciSo.Academic Exploration
Joe O’BrienSr.Finance
Reed RobinsonFr.Accounting
Ben SokayJr.Finance
Kris SpriggsJr.Integrated Management
Ludwig StenlundFr.Integrated Management
Alex TruscottFr.Integrated Management
Brian WilsonSo.Sports Management
Jordan WishmanFr.Finance
Jack ZielinskiSo.Finance
Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here