Howell Motors Hockey Hall of Fame Inducts Class of 2023



    LOCKPORT, NY — The Howell Motors Ford Hockey Hall of Fame Inducted the Class of 2023 on Saturday, May 6th at the Cornerstone Arena. Former Buffalo Sabres play-by-play announcer Rick Jeanneret was the featured speaker at the ceremony.

    This year’s class featured 14 inductees. They were presented in three categories including Contributors, Coaches and Players.

    This year’s class included the following Contributors: Edgar Lee “Ted” Darling, Joe DiRamio, Clarke Snedeker, Jim Long and Ki-Po Motors, Inc. with Jack Kirchberger and Edward Poole.

    Coaches: Chuck Weber and Matt Fogle. Players: Josh DeNardo, Ronald A. Morello, Jr., Kevin Ward, Rick Eberhart, Jr., Erik Bernardi, Matt Milliman and Eric DiRamio.

    As part of Darling’s presentation Jeanneret, former Buffalo Sabres player, Tony McKegney and Joel Darling spoke of their memories of the former late Darling. Darling was the original “Voice of the Sabres” and resided for many years with his family in Lockport.

    Howell Motors Ford Hall of Fame Founder Mike Landers opened the ceremonies. Hockey writer and Hall of Fame member, Randy Schultz, was the Master of Ceremonies.

    All proceeds of the event were given to the Cornerstone Arena.

    Photos by Janet Schultz, NYHOL© Ful Gallery for viewing/purchasing at

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email