Home Sled Hockey Champions Crowned At 2018 Hockey Warrior Classic

Champions Crowned At 2018 Hockey Warrior Classic

USA vs Canada in game in October in Buffalo

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Buffalo Sabres and Chicago Blackhawks warrior hockey teams each earned titles yesterday at the 2018 USA Hockey Warrior Classic, presented by Terry Fator.

The three-day event took place in Las Vegas at City National Arena, the practice facility of the NHL’s Vegas Golden Knights. The field included a record seven teams and 100 players while the event itself marked the first time a disabled hockey tournament was held in Las Vegas.

In Sunday’s (Oct. 7) championship games, the Buffalo Sabres Warriors won the Division A title by defeating the Dallas Warriors Upper, 7-3, while the Chicago Blackhawks Warriors came from behind to earn the Division B title by edging the Pittsburgh Penguins Warriors, 7-6.

The USA Hockey Warrior Classic, presented by Terry Fator, annually brings together teams from across the country competing in one of USA Hockey’s fastest growing disabled hockey disciplines, warrior hockey. The discipline is dedicated to injured and disabled U.S. Military Veterans who have served our country and play the sport of ice hockey.

NOTES: Comedian, singer and celebrity impressionist Terry Fator, a longtime supporter of various military charities, was named presenting sponsor of the USA Hockey Warrior Classic on July 16, 2018 … The USA Hockey Warrior Classic was first played in the 2016-17 season … A year ago, the Michigan Warriors defeated the Buffalo Warriors to earn the event championship in Fort Wayne, Ind., while the inaugural USA Hockey Warrior Classic was won by Buffalo, which edged Michigan in the title game in Washington, D.C.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here