Home NYS Hockey Central Utica Women’s Hockey Places 11 On All-Academic Team

Utica Women’s Hockey Places 11 On All-Academic Team


Utica, NY- Eleven members of the Utica College women’s hockey team were named to the ECAC West All-Academic squad, released Tuesday.

Seniors Gabrielle Abbott (Scottsdale, AZ/St. Marks), Madison Christoff (Danville, CA/San Jose Sharks), Kelsey Dowdall (Smiths Falls, ONT/Nepean), Marissa McNamara (Camillus, NY/Lysander Lightning), and Nicole Schwartz (Danville, CA/San Jose Sharks), juniors Janessa Haasbeek (Grand Forks, ND/Canadian International Hockey Academy), Morgan Reed (Fort Myers, FL/Cushing Academy), and Mackenzie Roy (Clinton, NY/Clinton), and sophomores Emily Coope (Phoenix, AZ/Colorado Tigers), Halle Donoho (Aurora, OH/Ohio Flames), and Victoria Pelton (Sterling Heights, MI/Belle Tire) were Utica’s honorees.

A total of 91 student-athletes representing nine ECAC Women’s West institutions earned All-Academic honors this year. In order to be eligible for the All-Academic Team, student-athletes must carry a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher and have completed at least one full year at their current institution.

Utica closed out its season with an 11-11-5 overall record after making its 13th appearance in the ECAC West Conference Tournament in program-history. The Pioneers fell in the semifinals to nationally ranked No. 2 Elmira College.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here