Home College SUNYAC Men’s Ice Hockey All-Conference Team

SUNYAC Men’s Ice Hockey All-Conference Team


CORTLAND, N.Y. – The State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) announces the 2020 Men’s Ice Hockey All-Conference teams as nominated and voted on by the conference coaches.

2020 SUNYAC Ice Hockey All-Conference Teams (Click here for PDF)
First Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Nikita Kozyrev Buffalo State F Fr. Tallinn, Estonia
Conlan Keenan Geneseo F Sr. Rochester, N.Y.
Andrew Romano Geneseo F Sr. Drexel Hill, Pa.
Ryan Romeo Brockport D Jr. Fairport, N.Y.
Max Novick Oswego D Jr. Thornhill, Ont.
Emil Norrman Buffalo State G Fr. Kungsbacka, Sweden
Aaron Mackay Geneseo G Jr. Okotoks, Alta.
Second Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Zach Remers Buffalo State F Sr. Clarence, N.Y.
Vadim Vasjonkin Buffalo State F Jr. Tallinn, Estonia
Jacob Haynes Fredonia F Sr. Whitby, Ont.
Charlie Manley Fredonia D Sr. Orchard Park, N.Y.
Cam Russell Geneseo D Sr. Royal Oak, Mich.
Third Team
Name School Position Year Hometown
Tyson Empey Geneseo F Sr. Swift Current, Sask.
Travis Broughman Oswego F So. Mechanicsville, Va.
Anthony Passero Oswego F Sr. Fort Erie, Ont.
Chris Perna Geneseo D So. Pittsford, N.Y.
Matt Araujo Plattsburgh D So. Brookhaven, N.Y.
Matt Schneider Brockport G Sr. Manlius, N.Y.

Four teams faced off Wednesday night in the first round of the SUNYAC men’s ice hockey championship. The fifth and sixth seeded teams, Plattsburgh and Potsdam, upset No. 4 Brockport and No. 3 Buffalo State to advance to the semifinals. The Cardinals topped the Golden Eagles 3-2 in double overtime, while the Bears beat the Bengals 3-1. As post season continues, No. 1 Geneseo will host Potsdam, and No. 2 Oswego will host Plattsburgh, Saturday, February 29, at 7 p.m. View the full bracket here.

The 2020 SUNYAC men’s ice hockey individual awards will be announced next week.

Visit mysunyacstore.com for all SUNYAC championship apparel available now until March 10.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here