Home USA Sixth Annual Warren Strelow National Team Goaltending Camp Opens Today Select Camp...

Sixth Annual Warren Strelow National Team Goaltending Camp Opens Today Select Camp Will Run May 9-12, in Ann Arbor, Mich.



COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The sixth annual Warren Strelow National Team Goaltending Camp, which features the top goaltenders eligible for international play in select age groups, opens today (May 9), in Ann Arbor, Mich.
The four-day elite camp will cover the physical and mental aspects of the goaltending position, helping each goaltender master the fundamentals of the position while developing a personal identity that translates into game success.
The camp will be led by Mike Ayers, Warren Strelow mentor and U.S. National Team goaltending coach, and regional mentors Matt Millar, Jared Waimon and Adam Berkohoel. In addition, assistant mentors Joe Exter, Bob Janosz, Derek Lalonde, David Lassonde, Nick Petraglia and Alison Quandt will be on hand for instruction, as well as several guest coaches, including: Mike Buckley, goaltender coach at the University of New Hampshire; Ty Conklin, former National Hockey League and World Championship goaltender; Erin Whitten-Hamlen, head women’s ice hockey coach at the University of New England; Phil Osaer, assistant coach for the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders of the United States Hockey League and former NHL and Olympic goaltender John Vanbiesbrouck.
A full list of camp attendees can be found here.
NOTES: Thirteen of this year’s attendees also participated in the 2012 camp, including Victoria Hanson(Stoughton, Mass.), Brianna Laing (Marblehead, Mass.), Sidney Peters (Geneva, Ill.), Sydney Rossman(Excelsior, Minn.), Alexis Shaw (Troy, Mich.), Lauren Slebodnick (Manchester, N.H.), Vaughan Ahrens(Maple Grove, Minn.), Thatcher Demko (San Diego, Calif.), Edwin Minney (Wind Gap, Pa.), Alex Nedeljkovic (Parma, Ohio), Conor O’Brien (Pinellas Park, Fla.), Evan Sarthou (Black Diamond, Wash.) and Blake Weyrick (Ojai, Calif.).
Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here