Home College WNY Native Sisti Named Finalist For COTY

WNY Native Sisti Named Finalist For COTY


Mercyhurst women’s ice hockey head coach Michael Sisti has been named a Finalist for the 2019-20 CCM/AHCA Women’s Division I Ice Hockey Coach of the Year award.

To be a finalist for the award, one must either be voted the Coach of the Year in their conference or be ranked in the Top Four of this year’s Pairwise Rankings.

Sisti has won the award once in 2005. He is the only College Hockey America coach to win the award.

He won the College Hockey America Coach of the Year award this season after leading the Lakers to a 21-10-5 overall and 13-4-3 conference record. The Lakers finished the season with a 2-1 overtime win over Robert Morris to win the CHA Championships. Mercyhurst was also named the CHA Regular Season Champions.

Other finalists include, Doug Derraugh (Cornell), Dave Flint (Northeastern), Brad Frost (Minnesota), Mark Johnson (Wisconsin), Nadine Muzerall (Ohio State) and Tom O’Malley (Sacred Heart).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here