Home Girls/Womens Regular Season and Isobel Cup Playoffs Schedule Announced for 2021 NWHL Season...

Regular Season and Isobel Cup Playoffs Schedule Announced for 2021 NWHL Season in Lake Placid


The National Women’s Hockey League announced the game schedule for the upcoming season and 2021 Isobel Cup Playoffs taking place Jan. 23 – Feb. 5 at the 1980 Rink- Herb Brooks Arena in Lake Placid, New York.

The season opens with tripleheaders starting at 1 p.m. ET on both Saturday, Jan. 23 and Sunday, Jan. 24. The first game on Saturday features the debut of the Toronto Six, the newest NWHL expansion franchise and first Canadian team to join the league, against the Metropolitan Riveters.

The Six-Riveters game will be followed by a showdown between the two teams that advanced to the 2020 Isobel Cup Final – the Minnesota Whitecaps and Boston Pride. The day of action concludes with the Buffalo Beauts taking on the Connecticut Whale.

As previously announced, the Isobel Cup Semifinals (Feb. 4) and Isobel Cup Final (Feb. 5) will be broadcast live by NBC Sports on NBCSN. Complete broadcast details will be announced in the days ahead.

2021 National Women’s Hockey League Schedule (all times ET, all games in Lake Placid)

Regular Season

Saturday, Jan. 23

1 p.m. – Toronto Six at Metropolitan Riveters 4 p.m. – Boston Pride at Minnesota Whitecaps 7 p.m. – Connecticut Whale at Buffalo Beauts

Sunday, Jan. 24

1 p.m. – Minnesota Whitecaps at Toronto Six
4 p.m. – Metropolitan Riveters at Connecticut Whale 7 p.m. – Buffalo Beauts at Boston Pride

Tuesday, Jan. 26

5:30 p.m. – Minnesota Whitecaps at Metropolitan Riveters

8:30 p.m. – Toronto Six at Boston Pride

Wednesday, Jan. 27

5:30 p.m. – Boston Pride at Connecticut Whale

8:30 p.m. – Metropolitan Riveters at Buffalo Beauts

Thursday, Jan. 28

5:30 p.m. – Buffalo Beauts at Toronto Six
8:30 p.m. – Connecticut Whale at Minnesota Whitecaps

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here