Home Girls/Womens NWHL Announces All-Star Fan Voting Results

NWHL Announces All-Star Fan Voting Results


NEW YORK, NY – After Hilary Knight and Emily Pfalzer picked the first 22 NWHL All-Stars, it was the fans turn to vote.

And they did. In very big numbers.

Madison Packer (New York), Morgan Fritz-Ward (New York), Devon Skeats (Buffalo) and Hayley Williams (Buffalo) were the top four vote getters and have been named to the inaugural NWHL All-Star Game in Buffalo, New York on January 24, 2016.

NWHL fans cast nearly 63,000 total ballots in making their decision. Packer was the top vote getter with 13,397.

Packer and Williams will go to Team Knight, while Fritz-Ward and Skeats join Team Pfalzer, a continuation of the original NWHL All-Star Draft order that took place on December 10.

The final rosters are as follows:

Team Pfalzer: Brianna Decker, Meghan Duggan, Kelley Stedman, Shiann Darkangelo, Zoe Hickel, Emily Field, Megan Bozek, Blake Bolden, Gigi Marvin, Nana Fujimoto, Brittany Ott, Morgan Fritz-Ward, Devon Skeats.

Team Knight: Kacey Bellamy, Kelli Stack, Alyssa Gagliardi, Shelby Bram, Kaleigh Fratkin, Janine Weber, Jordan Smelker, Jordan Brickner, Amanda Pelkey, Brianne McLaughlin, Jaimie Leonoff, Madison Packer, Hayley Williams.

All-Star festivities begin on Saturday, January 23 with a VIP Skate With The Stars featuring the players themselves. This ticketed event, limited to 80 people, allows fans to get on the ice with the NWHL’s All-Stars and runs from 8:45 PM – 10:30 PM. Fans should bring their ice skates, as rentals will not be provided.

The 2016 NWHL All-Star game begins at 2:00 PM on Sunday, January 24.

Tickets for both the NWHL All-Star Game ($25 each) and two-day packages including Skate With The Stars ($125 each) are available at www.nwhl.co/buy-tickets.

The NWHL is the first professional women’s hockey league in North America to pay its players. The inaugural season begins October 11, 2015 and playoffs conclude in March 2016 when the first NWHL championship team raises the Isobel Cup.