Home College Eight Statesmen Named AHCA All-American Scholars

Eight Statesmen Named AHCA All-American Scholars


Eight members of the 2018-19Hobart College ice hockey team were named Krampade All-American Scholars by the American Hockey Coaches Association. This is the third year the AHCA has named All-American Scholars.

The AHCA Scholar All-American program recognizes varsity ice hockey players who had a minimum 3.6 grade point average in each semester and participated in at least 40 percent of their school’s games in the 2018-19 season. A total of 1,373 student-athletes received this honor across all divisions men and women.

The Following Statesmen garnered this recognition:

Brandon Bistodeau, economics and history major
Lawson MacDougall, economics major
PA Martineau, undeclared
Travis Schneider, psychology and economics major
TJ Schultz, economics and computer science major
Mitchell Spring, economics major
Zach Sternbach, economics major
Jonas Toupal, geoscience and planetary science major

Bistodeau, Sternbach and Toupal earned the honor for the third straight year and Schneider and Spring were named to the team for the second time.

The Statesmen finished the year with a 21-8-2 overall record, matching the program record for wins in a season. It was Hobart’s 17th consecutive winning season. The Statesmen advanced to the NCAA tournament for the fifth straight year. Hobart reached the national semifinals for the third time in program history where they were edged by the eventual national champion, Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here