Home NYS Hockey Central 17 Statesmen Named To ECAC West All-Academic Team

17 Statesmen Named To ECAC West All-Academic Team


Seventeen members of the Hobart College hockey team earned a spot on the 2014-15 ECAC West All-Academic Team.

To be eligible, student-athletes must carry a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher and have completed at least one full year at their current institution. The following Statesmen earned all-academic honors:

Sophomore Carl Belizario, economics major
Sophomore Nick Bingaman, economics major
Junior Lino Chimienti, economics major
Junior Ben Gamache, environmental studies major
Sophomore Tyler Hanzlik, physics/engineering major
Senior Bronson Kovacs, sociology and anthropology major
Senior Mike Malady, public policy major
Senior Brad McBride, economics major
Sophomore Jon Neal, economics major
Junior Mac Olson, economics major
Senior Terrence O’Neill, economics major
Senior Sean Rudy, English/teacher education program major
Sophomore Michael Russo, economics and environmental studies major
Senior Peter Ryan, economics major
Senior Robert Sovik, economics major
Senior Tommaso Traversa, economics major
Junior Bo Webster, economics major

Kovacs, O’Neill, Ryan and Traversa earned spots on the team for the third straight year, while Malady, McBride, Rudy, Sovik, Chimienti, Gamache, Olson and Webster were named to the team for the second straight year.

The 2014-15 Statesmen finished the season with a 21-7-0 overall record, tying the program record for wins in a season. Hobart won the ECAC West regular season title and captured the conference tournament title for the third time in program history. The Statesmen also earned the program’s fifth NCAA tournament appearance.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here