Home College 17 Members of Hobart College Hockey Team Named To NEHC All-Academic...

17 Members of Hobart College Hockey Team Named To NEHC All-Academic Team


Seventeen members of the Hobart College hockey team were named to the 2018-19 New England Hockey Conference All-Academic Team.

To be eligible for all-academic recognition, a student must carry a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 and have completed one full year at his institution.

The following Statesmen earned a spot on the all-academic team:

Senior Brandon Bistodeau, economics and history double major
Junior Alexander Connal, architectural studies major
Junior Julien Denicourt, economics major
Junior Will Harrison, economics major
Sophomore Andrew Longo, economics and history double major
Sophomore Ryan Lynch, economics major
Junior Lawson MacDougall, economics major
Senior Jack Macnee, economics major
Senior Matt Pizzo, economics and environmental studies double major
Sophomore Alec Robitaille, biochemistry and mathematics double major
Sophomore Travis Schneider, economics and psychology double major
Sophomore TJ Schultz, economics major
Senior Cam Shaheen, economics major
Senior Tanner Shaw, political science major
Junior Zach Sternbach, economics major
Sophomore Mitchell Spring, economics major
Senior Jonas Toupal, geoscience and planetary science double major

Bistodeau, Macnee, Pizzo, Shaheen, Shaw, and Toupal earned conference all-academic recognition for the third year in a row, Connal, Denicourt, MacDougall, and Sternbach garned NEHC All-Academic honors for the second straight year.

The Statesmen finished the year with a 21-8-2 overall record, matching the program record for wins in a season. Hobart earned a bid to the NCAA tournament for the fifth straight year, reaching the national semifinals for the third time in program history. The Statesmen were edged by the eventual national champion, Wisconsin-Stevens Point 5-3.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here